Reviews

Share your experiences with B-Town Poker and any of our locations.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Very Organized, Even More Fun!

Feb 11, 2014 by ToDD

I travel with my company for work. I have been all over the country over the past two years buying and renovating apartment communities. Everywhere I stop for work, I look for the local \"Pub Poker\" leagues as I call them, and Bloomington was no different, or so I thought.

I found B-Town Poker through a Google Search, and gave it a shot on a Tuesday night at Show-Me\'s. I was expecting maybe a two table tournament, as most of the pub leagues I have encountered were, I was way off. *5 TABLE TOURNAMENT* It was Awesome!

From the minute I sat down all of the players were friendly, and quick to introduce themselves. The League Director ran a tight ship, which made for a very enjoyable tournament. The starting chips and blind structure were great, and Show-Me\'s is a perfect location. Cheap Beer, Tons of TVs, even room for Cornhole!

The Office Lounge was my next stop, and this place is great. It has history! I believe I was told it has been here 30years... That\'s AMAZING! Again, great time. Fun crowd, good food (BEST bar food I\'ve found in Bloomington), and a good location.

B-Town Poker has everything going in the right direction. If you\'re a local, or like me and you\'re here from out of town, I would absolutely recommend this league. Give it a shot!

Thanks for the awesome time B-Town Poker!

PS - WINNER GETS $50!! (I had Never played in a FREE game that PAYS!)


boogedy boo boo read em and weep

Jan 13, 2013 by Sean

cheap beer and free poker at SHOWMEE'S ROCKS AAA/KK START CRYING


B-town Poker

Oct 25, 2012 by Danny Fisher

A hidden gem in Bloomington. Play exceptionally well organized Texas Hold 'em with a lot of people for free. Plus a chance of wining money.


CRACKED ACE'S SUCK

Jun 21, 2012 by THE MAN IN BLACK

I LOVE THIS LEAGUE BUT I'M TIRED OF GETTING MY ACE'S CRACKED BY TRIP 2'S. LOVE YOU GINA BUT I'M GONNA GET YOUR CHIP'S LOL


AT YOGI'S

May 24, 2012 by JOE STEWARD jr

I HAVE NEVER PLAYED WITH BTOWN...BUT THURSDAY I PLAN TO BE THERE.PLUS I HERE YOGI'S HAS ALOT OF GREAT BEER AND FOOD.SEE YOU THERE YOUR PAL JOE

Response: We look forward to seeing you! Good Luck


Fun Times

May 24, 2012 by Bob

I played monday it was a blast, But i lost so i stayed and got S#@T FACED on beer and whiskey


here's a good idea

Mar 31, 2012 by mark martin

My son and I just started playing at Btown poker a few months ago and I'd just like to say how happy we are with the way you set it up. It is obvious that you've put a lot of thought into it. I, however, have an idea that would be great! Instead of making it free to play how about if you can arrange to give us each $10 just for showing up. I believe this could result in a tremendous growth spurt for the league. I already know several people who would be willing to come play based on this one change alone. Glad I could help.
Mark

Response: We would love to be able to do that lol, but that would cause the league (business) to go bankrupt. Resulting in... No league!


thanks

Mar 15, 2012 by Rob Spears

thanks to all the players that help make my wifes first night of playing in the leauge a great one


a great time

Dec 07, 2011 by shane carpenter

its just simple free poker great people and good food and a great time come on out and play you will enjoy your self very much
thank you very much b-town poker


Great food, great beer, and great poker!

Dec 02, 2011 by Steve Burden

I have been playing Btown poker for a long time and I get to do the three things I have a lot of fun with my friends; eat, drink, and play poker. See you at the TOC!


B-Town Poker 812-360-4899 2922 S. Walnut Street Pike Bloomington IN, 47401 USA 5.0 5.0 23 23 I travel with my company for work. I have been all over the country over the past two years buying and renovating apartment communities. Everywhere I stop for work, I look for the
Page:
123
Go to Top